National Achievements

We are proud of all our students and the hard work they put in every day - however we would also like to acknowledge the particular achievements of those girls who are selected for national squads or opportunities - highlighting their exceptional achievements in their relative sporting fields.


  • Lucy Harman - NZSS Schools Team Cross Country
  • Leonie Marshall - NZSS Senior Squash Team
  • Isabella Adams - NZSS Smallbore Shooting Team


  • Erin Green - NZ Oceania Team (Inline Speed Skating)
  • Raumati Rogers - NZ U18 Māori Team
  • Ella Donald - NZ U20 Mixed Touch Rugby


  • Leonie Marshall and Amelia Wadsworth - NZSS Senior Squash team
  • Sophia Wills - NZSS Smallbore Rifle Shooting team


  • Liv Bishop - NZ U23 Mountain Biking Team
  • Ella Donald - Touch Rugby
  • Etelini Manoa - NZ Junior Women's Development Team for Volleyball
  • Malia Manoa - NZ Junior Women's Development Team for Volleyball
  • Lucy Sheat - Senior Girls Title in 100m at NZSS Athletics (breaking 44 year old record)
  • Maxine Kemp - New Zealand Secondary Schools Choir


  • Kiriana Andrew - NZSS Senior Squash Team
  • Stella Blake - Travelling Reserve NZ U21 Rowing Team
  • Ella Donald - NZ U16 KeasBasketball Team
  • Emma Gardiner - NZ Junior Women's Development Volleyball Team
  • Oriana Houra - NZ U18 Koru Baskewtball Team
  • Leonie Marshalkl - NZSS Junior Squash Team
  • Eniselina Pale - NZ U16A Basketball Team
  • Jordan Peipi - NZ Women's Development Volleyball Squad, NZ Junior Women's Volleyball Team
  • Lucy Sheat - NZ Junior World Championships Athletics Team
  • Stephanie Simpson - winner of the ANZ RSA Cyril Bassett VC Speech Competition and NZ Youth Ambassador at Gallipoli
  • Cleonna Hocquard-Dalliessi - selected to display artwork at the Globe Theatre in London


  • Kiriana Andrew - selected for NZ Junior Squash Development Squad
  • Lucy Sheat - selected in the NZ Junior Athletics Team to compete at Australian Junior Champs; selected for the Athletics Team to compete in Youth Commonwealth Games in Samoa (2015); selected for Pathway to Podium Athletics squad
  • Jayda Elkington - NZ Youth Volleyball team
  • Emma Gardiner - NZ Junior Volleyball team
  • Jordan Peipi - NZ Development Junior squad (Volleyball)
  • Eloise van Velthooven - NZ Womens and NZ U21 volleyball teams
  • Ella Ferguson - NZ Youth Development Volleyball
  • Amelia Wadsworth - NZSS Junior Squash Team
  • Billy Watson - NZ Koru U16 Basketball Team